All Kuna Powered Devices come standard with a 2-hour download and “look back” window. This allows you to view any recordings that have been generated within the past two hours, free of charge.
If you have a Kuna Premium Plan, your recordings will be available in the app for 7, 14, or 30 business days, depending on which plan you have:
- Covers 1 Kuna camera
- 7-Day Look Back
PEACE OF MIND
- Covers Up to 4 Kuna cameras
- 14-Day Look Back
- Covers Up to 8 Kuna cameras
- 30-Day Look Back
How to Access Older Recordings
If your camera is on a plan, and the recording was generated within 30 days, it will usually be saved on the Kuna servers, regardless of which plan you have. This means, in most cases, you can temporarily upgrade your Essential Security plan or Peace of Mind plan to access older recordings. After you retrieve the footage you need, you can downgrade back to your original plan. Your refund will be processed as an account credit, but you can contact Kuna Support if you'd like the credit refunded.
If your camera is NOT on a plan, and you need to access a recording that's more than two hours old, we recommend signing up for a premium plan as soon as possible! Non-premium footage may be deleted from our servers within several days. After you retrieve the footage you need, you can cancel the plan for a pro-rated refund if you prefer not to keep it.