Removing Shared Access

This article tells you how to remove shared access to your camera, or stop viewing cameras that have been shared with you.

For information on how to share access to your camera with a friend or family member, click here.

 

If you have shared access with someone and want to remove that access, first visit the Devices tab of the mobile app and open the individual device settings by clicking the gear-shaped settings tab.

 

 

In that device's settings, you will see the option to Share your device. Clicking that option will bring up the list of people who currently have shared access to your device. 

 

 

Swipe left on any name to expose the Delete button. Clicking Delete will remove the shared access with that account. 

 

 

If you want to share access again in the future, all you'll need to do is add back in that account name, and you'll be all set! 

 

Someone else shared their device with me, but I no longer want to use it or see it in my list of devices.

If you would like to remove access from a device that is shared with you, visit the Devices tab of the mobile app and open the individual device settings by clicking the gear-shaped settings tab. 

 

 

In this section, you will see the option to Remove Shared Device. Selecting this option will launch a pop-up to have you confirm that removal. For that pop-up, click the Remove option.

 

    

 

As soon as you confirm, you will no longer have access to this device. Please note: the owner of the device will need to share it with you again if you want to view it again. If you have any questions or run into any issues with removing shared access, click the Contact Us button below. We would be happy to help! 

If you have an older version of the mobile app, click here to view the appropriate instructions.

Still Have Questions?

Phone Support: M-F 8:30am to 3:30pm PST (888) 804-5862

Contact Us