Shop Now

Sharing Your Kuna Powered Device

I want my friend or family member to have access to my device. How do I share it with them?

 

A Kuna Powered Device may only have one owner at any time. The owner may, however, choose to provide access to the device to others, so that they can view the live feed or recordings. Note that the other user now has the ability to delete the recordings or change the settings on the camera. This user cannot however re-setup the camera (that is, change the Wi-Fi network). Only the owner may take the camera through setup.

To share access to your device with another person, have them create a Kuna account. Once they create an account, you can share access to your device, and they will be able to view the live video feed, speak, access recordings, etc. For more information about setting up a Kuna account, click here

 

How to Share Your Device

To share your device with another user, visit the Devices tab of the mobile app and open the individual device settings by clicking the gear-shaped settings icon.

 

 

In that device's settings, you will see the option to Share your device. Clicking that option will bring up the list of people who currently have shared access to your device. 

 

 

In the top right-hand corner of the Share screen, click the Plus button. Next, type in the Kuna account email address of the person you would like to share your device with – and you're all set! 

 

     

 

The other user will automatically get access to this Kuna the next time they log in to the Kuna app. If you run into any issues with sharing your device, or if you have any questions, click the Contact Us button below.

Still Have Questions?

Maximus: Monday - Sunday, 6am to 6pm PST, (855) 275-0412

Toucan: Monday - Friday, 8:30am to 5pm PST, (888) 788-6888

Contact Us